Methodist Boys’ High School Website

Questions? Call: 09065168392, 08034739941


The aim of the founding fathers of Methodist Boys’ High School is to produce the best future leaders for the country and to fashion men “unto the likeness of Christ”. This the school has achieved in the array of notable men of substance, movers and shakers of the society in their various fields of endeavours and time, that have passed through the school.

Among them are found in the following fields;


Dr. Nnamdi Azikwe

The first Governor General

The first Governor General and President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Dr. Obasa

One of the first set of graduates of the school

The co-founder of the People’s Union. The first purely Political Association in Nigeria and The founder of the Old Boys’ Association.

Chief Olusegun Osoba

Former Governor of Ogun State

Chief Rasheed Gbadamosi

Former Minister of National Planning / Commissioner

The youngest commissioner under Major General Mobolaji Johnson of Lagos State. Former Chairman Petroleum Products Prices Regulatory Agency and Former Minister of National Planning.

Hon. Waidi Oshodi

Commissioner for Youths and Sports Development

he Commissioner for Youths and Sports Development, Lagos State.

Senator Adolphus Wabara

Former Senate President.


Prof. Oladele Ajose

First Vice Chancellor

First Vice Chancellor, University of Ile-Ife now Obafemi Awolowo University.

Prof. H.O.I. Thomas

Former Vice Chancellor.

Former Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan

Prof. Dayo Ejiwumi

Former Deputy Vice Chancellor

Former Deputy Vice Chancellor, Olabisi Onabanjo University

Prof. Fatai Ademola Akesode

Former Vice Chancellor

Former Vice Chancellor, Lagos State University.


Justice G.B. Coker

Chief Justice Fatai Williams

Justice Dabiri

Justice Y.A. Jinadu

Pa. Oduba (SAN)

Mr. Kunle Uthman


Admiral Adekunle Lawal (Navy)

Brigadier General Mobolaji Johnson (Army)

First Governor of Lagos State.

Air Marshal Nureni Yusuf

Chief of Air-Force

Vice Admiral Babatunde Elegbede


Air Vice Marshal Olufunso Martins


Major Akin Fasanya


Major General Shina Ogunbiyi

Commander Army Medical Corps


Mr. Fola Adeola

former Governor of Ogun State

Mr. Dele Martins

Mr. Yinka Adeola

Arch Remi Ajose-Adeogun

Commander Army Medical Corps


Seyi Law


Pastor (Dr.) D.K. Olukoya

General Overseer Mountain of Fire and Miracle Ministry.

Primate S.O. Oyawole

Rev. Canon Abayomi Fafowora.


HRM Oba M.A. Sonariwo

Akarigbo of Remo Land

HRM Late Oba Funso Adeolu

a.k.a Eleyimi of popular Village Headmaster (The Alaye of Ode-Remo)

HRM Oba A. Adesanya

(Onijagba of Ijagba)

HRM Oba Saheed Elegushi

(Elegushi Kusenla III of Ikateland.)


The School had become famous for its prowess in football. Among the outstanding footballers were

Dr. Nnamdi Azikwe

A Footballer and Boxer

Sunday Oliseh

A Footballer and former National Coach of the Super Eagle

Abari Awotesi and Adedoyin

The first Nigerian Olympians (long jump)

Abibu Grillo

Kayode Omole

Long Distance Runner

Gold Medal Delegate to National School Sports Festival, Otukpo.

Idowu Iwebo

Long Distance Runner

Gold Medal Delegate to National School Sports Festival, Otukpo.

Ikoko Onengi

Long Distance Runner

Gold Medal Delegate to National School Sports Festival, Otukpo.

Fabio Lanipekun

Veteran Sports Commentator